The Loudoun County Bar Association sponsored a Thanksgiving Food Drive and partnered with Catoctin Elementary School to raise funds to feed 120 local families in need.  Elizabeth Pendzich, Lorrie Sinclair, Courtney Sydnor and Jaime Morehouse were on the Bar’s committee, and attorneys in the LCBA donated $7,400 to purchase grocery gift cards for these families.  On November 18, 2016, Elizabeth Pendzich presented Catoctin Elementary’s Principal, Assistant Principal and Parent Liaison with the donation.

As a result of the Thanksgiving Food Drive and to express their gratitude to the Bar, Catoctin Elementary School Principal Janet Platenberg wrote a very kind thank you note and nominated the LCBA for a “school business partnership” award.  This award will be presented at a breakfast at the National Conference Center on March 10, 2017.  Elizabeth Pendzich and Jaime Morehouse will attend the event to accept the award on behalf of the LCBA.


Thanksgiving Food Drive is Underway!

Don’t forget to donate to the Loudoun Bar Foundation’s Thanksgiving Food Drive! This year, you can send a payment to Loudoun Bar Foundation, c/o Lisa Cody Smith, P.O. Box 134, Leesburg, Virginia 20178.  Make sure to put “Thanksgiving Food Drive” in the check memo! Or donate online at! Contact Lisa Cody-Smith, Jaime Morehouse, or

Special Meeting- August 29, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

There will be a Special Meeting of the membership of the Loudoun County Bar Association on Monday, August 29 at 5 p.m. in the Board Room on the first floor of the County Government Center, located at 1 Harrison Street, S.E. in Leesburg.  Parking is available in the County garage.  The purpose of the meeting

Special Meeting on August 22, 2022

Because there may be a judicial vacancy on our Circuit Court bench and the LCBA Board of Directors wants to ensure that the voices of our members are heard on this issue, a special meeting of the membership of the Loudoun County Bar Association will be held on Monday, August 22 at noon to permit any member who wishes to

Welcome to the 2022- 2023 Board of Directors!

On July 1, 2022, the new Board of Directors for the Loudoun County Bar Association began their one year terms.  Welcome and congratulations on your election! Leslie Barnes, President Amanda Stone Swart, President Elect Rachel Robinson, Immediate Past President Milissa Spring, Secretary Jason Grace, Treasurer Amy Harber, Parliamentarian Mariam Ebrahimi, Board Member At-Large Matthew Bass,

Download LOCRA application

From the Circuit Court Clerk’s Office: Members may download an application for the Officer of the Court Remote Access (OCRA) system of the Clerk of the Circuit Court by going to